CMA Eligibility List



Who is the intended audience?

Teachers, other Special Ed. staff, and administrators

What data is reported?

Each Special Ed. student’s CAPA proficiency levels over the last 3 years, highest previous CMA proficiency levels, lowest previous CST proficiency levels in English-Language Arts (ELA) and Math, and eligibility status for each CMA available.

How is the data reported?

All students are listed alphabetically by grade level.


This report notes which students are eligible (from a State perspective) to take each California Modified Assessment (CMA) in place of the CST. However, it is an IEP team decision as to whether or not each student will actually take each CMA. See the footnote on the report’s last page to learn how eligibility is calculated.