Mass Password Reset

This lesson will guide you through the process of mass reseting the password of multiple users. You can do so by User, or by Site and Role. This is an Admin permission, titled Mass Password Reset.

Where to Start

Where to Start

1. Click on the Admin Gear.

2. Under Users, select Mass Password Reset.

Mass Reset By User

Mass Reset By User

By default, the page shows By User sub-navigation link view.

1. Only users who have not logged in yet- Do you want to reset the password for only users who have not logged into Illuminate at all? Select Yes or No.

2. When clicked, Users field will populate a users' dropdown. Select one or multiple users.

3. Give the users a new password.

4. Optional- Set an expiration date for the password.

5. Click Update Password.

Once Update Password is clicked, you will receive a success message.

Mass Reset by Site and Role

Mass Reset by Site and Role

To Mass Reset by Site and Role, Select By Site and Role at the top of the page.

1. Only users who have not logged in yet- Do you want to reset the password for only users who have not logged into Illuminate at all? Select Yes or No.

2. Sites List- When clicked, the Sites List will populate a dropdown of all sites. Select one or multiple Sites.

3. Roles List- When clicked, the Roles List will populate a dropdown of all roles. Select one or more Roles.

4. Once you've selected a site and/or role, this field will automatically populate with users based on the site/role you selected. You can remove users by selecting the X next to their name. This box will only allow you to reset for users categorized by the site and role you selected above.

5. Give the users a new password.

6. Optional- Set an expiration date for the password.

7. Click Update Password.

Once Update Password is clicked, you will receive a success message.